20 September 2015

{Giveaway + Spotlight} The Dark Rituals by Catrina Burgess

By: Me My Shelf And I | 20 September 2015 at 12:23 AM | | | | |


Have you ever given in to your dark side? Or wondered what it might be like…?

Colina has.

Born a healer, Colina Campbell has never known violence, darkness, or evil. At least…until now.

After her family is brutally murdered, she runs away from the safety of her healer clan in search of a teacher in the Dark Arts of the death dealers. Death dealers are the top of the magic food chain, and becoming one is the only way Colina can seek the revenge she so desperately needs.

Except, no healer has ever pursued the Dark Arts—and with good reason. To become a death dealer, Colina must complete three terrifying tasks: court death itself, suffer the possession of another, and (if she makes it to the third ritual) do the unthinkable: commit murder.

In her quest, Colina finds Luke, a young Death Dealer. Will the hunky, dark-eyed mage agree to guild Colina through the three terrifying rituals? And If Colina can survive the horrifying trials and gain the dark magic—what will she become?

About The Book

The Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads and Awakening was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014!

The series will now be available from Full Fathom Five Digital starting October 7th


The Dark Rituals #1
Author: Catrina Burgess
Release Date: October 7th

In Awakening, the first installment in the Dark Rituals series, a former healer turns to the Death Arts to seek revenge.

Seventeen-year-old Colina was born a healer. But after a horrific event forces her to leave her clan, she becomes desperate to learn the dark magic of the death dealers, mages who draw their power from the spirits of the dead. Colina was taught to fear and hate death dealers, but becoming one of them is the only way for her to get the revenge she seeks—and the only way for her to survive.
Colina asks a young death dealer named Luke to help her, but he’s reluctant to train her in the Death Arts. Little does she know convincing him to teach her will be the easiest part of her journey. To become a death dealer, Colina will need to undergo three dark rituals, each more terrifying than the last. At the same time, she’ll have to deal with her growing feelings for her mentor. Too bad the first ritual involves him strangling her to death.

As Colina undergoes the trials, she discovers an untapped darkness within herself. If she survives the horrific rituals and gains dark power, what will she become?

Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Awakening is the first book of four and was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...