07 March 2015

{MMSAI Tours Presents} Denton Little's Deathdate by Lance Rubin Official Blog Tour

By: Me My Shelf And I | 07 March 2015 at 3:32 PM | | | | |

DLDDbanner

Join MMSAI as they host the official blog tour for DENTON LITTLE'S DEATHDATE by Lance Rubin (Knopf Books for Young Readers). You may have read books about death and dying before, but you've never read anything quite like this! Get ready to laugh until you DIE!

About The Book

Rubi_9780553496963_jkt_all_r1

Release Date: April 14th, 2015

Fans of John Green and Matthew Quick: Get ready to die laughing.

Denton Little's Deathdate takes place in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day they will die. For 17-year-old Denton Little, that's tomorrow, the day of his senior prom.

Despite his early deathdate, Denton has always wanted to live a normal life, but his final days are filled with dramatic firsts. First hangover. First sex. First love triangle (as the first sex seems to have happened not with his adoring girlfriend, but with his best friend's hostile sister. Though he's not totally sure. See: first hangover.) His anxiety builds when he discovers a strange purple rash making its way up his body. Is this what will kill him? And then a strange man shows up at his funeral, claiming to have known Denton's long-deceased mother, and warning him to beware of suspicious government characters…. Suddenly Denton's life is filled with mysterious questions and precious little time to find the answers.
Debut author Lance Rubin takes us on a fast, furious, and outrageously funny ride through the last hours of a teenager's life as he searches for love, meaning, answers, and (just maybe) a way to live on.

Add To Goodreads
unnamed (7) unnamed (8)

About The Author

8054196

Hey there, I'm Lance Rubin.

After years of being a GoodReads reader, I am delighted to now also be a GoodReads author. My first book, DENTON LITTLE'S DEATHDATE, comes out from Knopf in Spring 2015.

I'm from New Jersey. It's a way better state than people give it credit for. I went to Brown University, and now I live in Brooklyn with my wife and son. They are delightful people.

Before I became an author, I was primarily an actor. "Anything I'd recognize you from?" you might ask. Probably not, unless you watched the short-lived NBC hospital show MERCY, in which I guest-starred as a patient with a naked sleepwalking problem.

By my late 20's, the acting business was making me sad, so I started to focus more on writing.

Now I'm primarily a writer and it makes me incredibly happy.

http://lancerubin.tumblr.com/

 

Giveaway



a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Tour Schedule

WEEK ONE
April 6th Chapter by Chapter 10 RANDOM THINGS
April 7th Such A Novel Idea REVIEW
April 8th iFandomsCollide REVIEW
April 9th Dream Within A Dream EXCERPT
April 10th Swoony Boys Podcast REVIEW

WEEK TWO
April 13th The Reading Nook Reviews REVIEW
April 14th Me, My Shelf and I INTERVIEW
April 15th Nerdophiles REVIEW
April 16th Book Briefs REVIEW
April 17th Bookish REVIEW

No comments:

Post a Comment

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...