11 February 2015

{Waiting on Wednesday} 114

By: Me My Shelf And I | 11 February 2015 at 12:01 AM | | |

MMSAIwow_thumb[1]

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted over at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

18520658

Not After Everything
Author: Michelle Levy
Release Date: August 4th, 2015
Publisher: Dial

A gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens—
great for fans of The Spectacular Now, Willow, and Eleanor and Park


Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn’t (money). Tyler finds a job that crashes him into Jordyn, his former childhood friend turned angry-loner goth-girl. She brings Tyler an unexpected reprieve from the never-ending pity party his life has become. How could he not fall for her? But with his dad more brutally unpredictable than ever, Tyler knows he can’t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into the chaos. So when violence rocks his world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?

Add To Goodreads
unnamed (7)[5] unnamed (8)[5]

3 comments:

  1. This sounds like a really emotional contemporary read. I also really like that cover,

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds really good! I hope you enjoy reading it.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nice WOW choice! Sounds like a good, emotional read!

    ReplyDelete

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...