14 April 2013

{Book Review} A Shade of Blood

By: Me My Shelf And I | 14 April 2013 at 10:24 AM | | | | | | | |

A Shade of Blood Cover

A Shade of Blood
A Shade Vampire #2
Author: Bella Forrest
Release Date: April 8, 2013
Rating: 4 Birds

When Sofia Claremont was kidnapped to a sunless island, uncharted by any map and ruled by the most powerful vampire coven on the planet, she believed she’d forever be a captive of its dark ruler, Derek Novak

Now, after months of surviving an endless night, the morning sun may soon rise again for Sofia. Something has possessed Derek’s heart and he offers her a gift no human slave has ever been given in the history of his cursed island: escape.

High school, prom and a chance to move on with her life now await her.
But will she be able to forget the horrors that steal her sleep away at night? … and the feelings that haunt her for that tormented prince of darkness?

Okay, Okay before you think to yourself didn’t Yvette just do a review on this book, are they that busy at MMSAI that they had her review the book a second time. The answer is no and yes. We really are busy here at MMSAI but, as always, that is great and this is not the first book in the A SHADE VAMPIRE series but the second that released on April 8th, A SHADE OF BLOOD, which has all the intrigue of the first with more background and more blood.

When I figured I knew where A SHADE OF BLOOD was going Bella Forrest led me in a different direction. We as lucky readers are given a chance to learn more about Sofia’s elusive father and institutionalized mother. I don’t want to give too much away about them but seriously Sofia is fairly normal between the two and I’m sure in the third book a few questions I have about their history will be answered.

For fans of Ben, Sofia’s best friend, he is still in her life and attempting to get over his vastly different experience of The Shade which will have everlasting effects on their relationship and the fate of The Shade. Again I will leave some of this to the imagination and let you draw your own conclusions and then read A SHADE OF BLOOD and be completely blown away.

No vampire book would be complete without, well, a vampire and Derek Novak is a Prince among them…literally. Tall, handsome and of course full of brooding, there is a lot more to him than we realize and the bond with his twin is seriously tested in the story as is his relationship with every other vampire under his control.

As I stated last time I really think you should pick up this series and give it a shot. As soon as was notified that A SHADE OF BLOOD was release I jumped at the chance to review it and I do not regret that decision at all.

A SHADE VAMPIRE isn’t listed as a series on some sites but going to www.forrestbooks.com lets you input an email address so that you can get email updates. I am unsure when the third book will be released but rest assured I will get my hands on it and provide you all with a review.

FIND BELLA FORREST

WEBSITE| FACEBOOK| TWITTER| GOODREADS

4birdsnew

Yvette

No comments:

Post a Comment

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...