Wednesday, July 4, 2012

{Waiting on Wednesday} 29

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted over at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
See something you like here?
Click the book cover to add it to your Good Reads TBR List!
WaitingonWednesday
high res The Program
The Program The Program #1 Author: Suzanne Young
Release Date: April 30th 2013
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Sloane knows better than to cry in front of anyone.
With suicide now an international epidemic, one outburst could land her in The Program, the only proven course of treatment. Sloane’s parents have already lost one child; Sloane knows they’ll do anything to keep her alive. She also knows that everyone who’s been through The Program returns as a blank slate. Because their depression is gone—but so are their memories.
Under constant surveillance at home and at school, Sloane puts on a brave face and keeps her feelings buried as deep as she can. The only person Sloane can be herself with is James. He’s promised to keep them both safe and out of treatment, and Sloane knows their love is strong enough to withstand anything. But despite the promises they made to each other, it’s getting harder to hide the truth. They are both growing weaker. Depression is setting in.
And The Program is coming for them



13455568
Glass Heart Cold Kiss #2 Author: Amy Garvey
Release Date: September 18 2012
Publisher: Harper Teen
Blurb from back of ARC:
Wren can do things that other people can only dream of. Make snow fall. Fly. Bring the dead back to life. Her abilities are tinged with danger…but she can’t resist their intoxicating rush. The more Wren experiments, the more she isolates herself from everyone she loves – including Gabriel, the one boy who knows her completely. And by the time she realizes how far she’s pushed him, it may be too late to get him back.
GLASS HEART combines a mesmerizing supernatural hook with a vivid portrayal of the breathless highs and devastating lows of true love, and it’s perfect for fans of SHIVER, FALLEN and IF I STAY
What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

amber1

12 comments:

  1. Great picks! (: I'm waiting on The Program too! This is the first I've heard of Glass Heart and it sounds interesting. I'll have to check out the first book in the series first though. I love the cover for it :P

    - Kim
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ooohh... Both great picks but I'm definitely more excited for The Program :)

    Drop by WoW?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Both of these sound epic, Great choices!

    My WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Programm sounds so intriguing. I have it on my waiting list since a while.

    My WoW post

    ReplyDelete
  5. OMG I'm so so excited for the Program! It sounds amazing! I still need to read Cold Kiss so I can enjoy Glass Heart but I've heard they're really unique! Great picks this week :) Check out my WOW:

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ohhhhh I actually have The Program :D Just got it last week and I'm SO excited to read it :D I love Suzanne's books and this one kind of reminds me of a cross between UGLIES and DELIRIUM :) Hope you get it soon!

    Anna @ Literary Exploration

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have a feeling I might be able to get my hands on it soon ;)

      Delete
  7. I really like the sound of your pick! Fighting depression is hard at the best of times.

    ReplyDelete
  8. These books do sound interesting!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani
    http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2200

    ReplyDelete
  9. Hi, great blog! I am a new follower from Waiting on Wednesday. I would love a follow back!

    http://endlessdaysofbooks.blogspot.com/

    Candace

    ReplyDelete

Me, My Shelf and I is an Award Free Blog. Your continued support is all the award we need! Thank you so much!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila
Artwork Image Credits: 2 Cute Birds by Popocorn